LAKIREDDY BALI REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(AUTONOMOUS)

Accredited by NAAC & NBA (CSE, IT, ECE, EEE & ME)

Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Affiliated to INTUK, Kakinada

L.B.Reddy Nagar, Mylavaram-521230, Krishna Dist, Andhra Pradesh, India

Email id: Spoorthi.lbrce@gmail.com Phone: 08659-222 933 Extn: 514

REPORT ON "INDEPENDENCE DAY CELEBRATIONS BY SPOORTHI-THE LITERARY CLUB"

Event Type : In view of August 15th, 2018 celebrations, Spoorthi - The Literary Club

conducted the literary competitions

Date / Duration : 07-08-2018 to 10-08-2018 & 3.00 to 4.00 pm

Mentors : Dr.B.Samrajya Lakshmi-Professor, Mr. B. SrinivasaReddy -Asst. Professor

Name of Coordinators : Faculty & student co-ordinators of Spoorthi

Target Audience : I to IV year students

Total no of Participants: 100

Objective of the event : This club is a house of students enthusiastic about everything literary

Outcome of event : Creating positive vibes on the campus

Description / Report on Event:

The following were the competitions conducted & winners awarded In view of August 15th, 2018 celebrations:

SI.No	Date	Time	Event	Topic	
1	07-08-2018	3.00 to 4.00pm	Essay Writing	Development of India after	
				Independence	
2	08-08-2018	3.00 to 4.00pm	Elocution	Is our country truly democratic?	
3	09-08-2018	3.00 to 4.00pm	Spot Painting*	To be announced on spot	
4	10-08-2018	3.00 to 4.00pm	Collage#	To be announced on spot	

SI.No	Event	Names of the winners	Regd. No.	Prize				
1	Essay Writing	G Katherine Christina, II ECE-B	17761A0468	I				
		B. Rishie Chandan, I CSE-B	18CSE078	II				
		K Purna Durga, II ECE-B	17761A0481	Ш				
2	Elocution	Shaik Vanhar Ali, II ASE	17761A2132	I				
		N Sai Giri, III CIVIL	16761A0138	II				
		Praneeth, III Mech	16761A03A6	III				
3	Spot Painting	Ch Priya Darshini, II ECE-B	17761A0470	I				
		P Uma Maheswari, II Civil	17761A0135	II				
		V Bhargav, I EEE -B	18 EEE 87	III				
4	Collage	K Poojita Gayatri, I EEE	18 EEE 37	I				
		P Aleemsha, II ECE	17761A0443	II				
		N Vinod Kumar, II ECE-A	17761A0437	III				

Photographs : Students being awarded by co-chairman, Sri Jayaprakash reddy garu



Figure 1



Figure 2



Figure 3



Figure 4